Who's involved

The leading experts in chronic pain management in Bristol and Bath are involved in the team. The HIT is made up of:

Executive Group

  • David Wynick, Professor of Molecular Medicine, University of Bristol and UHBristol
  • Nick Ambler, Consultant Clinical Psychologist, Head of Pain Management Programme, North Bristol NHS Trust (NBT)
  • Peter Brook, Consultant, Clinical Lead, University Hospitals Bristol NHS Foundation Trust (UHBristol) and Royal National Hospital for Rheumatic Diseases (RNHRD)
  • Richard Brown, Chief Officer, Avon Local Pharmaceutical Committee
  • Jacqui Clinch, Consultant, UHBristol and RNHRD, National Clinical Reference Group for Pain, SW Senate for Highly Specialised Pain Services
  • Hannah Connell, Consultant Clinical Psychologist, Clinical Lead, RNHRD
  • Christopher Eccleston, Professor of Pain Research, University of Bath
  • Candy McCabe, Florence Nightingale Foundation Clinical Professor in Nursing, Clinical Lead for the CRPS and Complex Cancer Late Effects Services
  • Janine Mendham, Consultant, Clinical Lead, North Bristol NHS Trust (NBT)
  • Hazel O'Dowd, Clinical Psychologist, Pain Management Programme
  • Tony Pickering, Wellcome Senior Clinical Research Fellow UoB, Consultant, UHBristol
  • Nick Snelling, GP & BNSSG STP Musculoskeletal Lead
  • Andrew Souter, Consultant Pain Clinic (RUH)
  • Liz Stopp, Performance & Operations Manager Pain Services (RUH)

Other members:

  • Lisa Austin, Research Manager, University of Bath
  • Jonathan Brooks, CRiCBristol Senior Research Fellow, University of Bristol (UoB)
  • Fiona Cramp, Director of Postgraduate Research Studies and Associate Professor of Musculoskeletal Health UWE, Clinical Researcher UHBristol and RNHRD
  • Mary Cramp, Associate Head Allied Health Professions (Research Innovation and Knowledge Exchange)
  • Jeremy Gauntlett‐Gilbert, Clinical Psychologist, RNHRD
  • Peter Gladwell, Pain Specialist Physiotherapist, NBT
  • Rachel Gooberman-Hill, Senior Research Fellow, Clinical Researcher (UoB/NBT)
  • Gareth Greenslade, Consultant Pain Medicine (NBT)
  • Jane Hall, Senior clinical research physiotherapist, CRPS service (RUH)
  • Katie Howells, Consultant Pain Clinic (RUH)
  • Ed Keogh, Reader in the Department of Psychology, Deputy Director of The Bath Centre for Pain Research
  • Dilesh Khandhia, Clinical Pharmacy Manager (RUH)
  • Praveen Kumar, Senior Lecturer in Physiotherapy/Researcher (UWE)
  • Jenny Lewis, Senior Clinical Research OT, RNHRD and Research Fellow, UWE
  • Sarah Love‐Jones, Consultant, NBT
  • Drew Moore, Research Fellow in Qualitative Health Research (UoB)
  • Shea Palmer, Professor of Musculoskeletal Rehabilitation,UWE
  • Jen Pearson, Research Fellow, UWE/BNSSG CCG Research & Evidence Team
  • Charlotte Steeds, Consultant, Pain Management (UHB)
  • Ailie Turton, Senior Research Fellow, UWE stroke pain
  • Nicki Walsh, Professor of Knowledge Mobilisation and Musculoskeletal Health (UWE)

powered by Hummingbird CMS