Who's involved

Leading experts in alcohol and substance addiction in Bristol are involved in the team. The HIT steering group is made up of:

  • HIT director: Thara Raj, Consultant in Public Health, Bristol City Council
  • HIT director: Kyla Thomas, Consultant Senior Lecturer in Public Health Medicine, University of Bristol
  • HIT director: Tim Williams, Clinical Director, Bristol Specialist Drug and Alcohol Service

Other HIT members and collaborators include:

  • Angela Attwood, University of Bristol
  • Nicky Auguste, Developing Health & Independence
  • Darren Bagnall
  • Kate Bissix
  • Vicky Carlisle, University of Bristol
  • Zoe Chegwyn, Avon & Somerset Constabulary
  • Richard Chidwick, Public Health England
  • Jodie Clark, Developing Health & Independence
  • Rosie, Collins, South Gloucestershire Council
  • Emmie Davies, Developing Health & Independence
  • Emma Griffith
  • Nikki Jeal, DUSSK Study
  • Ian Keasey, Public Health England
  • Jo Kesten, University of Bristol
  • Mick Long
  • Georgie MacArthur, Bristol City Council
  • Olivia Maynard, University of Bristol
  • Paul Moores
  • Cathy Mounsdon, Addaction
  • Prianka Padmanathan, Avon and Wiltshire Mental Health Partnership NHS Trust
  • Rosie Phillips, Developing Health & Independence
  • Sophie Prosser, Bristol City Council
  • Blanka Robertson, Bristol City Council
  • Mark Runacres, Avon & Somerset Constabulary
  • Kate Rush
  • Ted Sherman
  • Jon Shorrock
  • Gina Smith
  • Maggie Telfer, Bristol Drugs Project
  • Peter Vickerman, University of Bristol
  • Oliver Watson, Bristol Health Partners
  • Sarah Weld, South Gloucestershire Council
  • Sam Wheeler, Developing Health & Independence

powered by Hummingbird CMS