Who's involved

The Active People: Promoting Healthy Life Expectancy (APPHLE) HIT leadership team is made up of:

  • HIT director: Professor Selena Gray, Professor of Public Health, UWE Bristol
  • HIT director: Karen Lloyd-Pyrke, Manager of Active Ageing Bristol
  • Christina Gray, Director of Public Health, Bristol City Council
  • Claire Lowman, Active Bristol Lead, Bristol City Council
  • Professor Yoav Ben Shlomo, University of Bristol
  • A lay member

Other collaborators include:

  • Dr Kyra Neubauer, Consultant Geriatrician, North Bristol NHS Trust
  • Dr Pamela Akerman, Health Improvement Consultant, Avon, Gloucestershire & Wiltshire Centre, Public Health England
  • Dr Fiona Cramp, Associate Professor in Musculoskeletal Health & Director of Postgraduate Research Studies, UWE
  • Dr Kiron Chatterjee, Associate Professor in Travel Behaviour, UWE
  • Mark Davis, independent researcher in physical activity
  • Dr Chris Dyer, Consultant Geriatrician, Royal United Hospital, Bath
  • Dr Marcus Grant and Dr Adrian Davis, Co-Directors of SHINE HIT
  • Professor Ken Fox, Emeritus Professor of Exercise and Health, University of Bristol
  • Dr Bruce Laurence, Director of Public Health, Bath and North East Somerset Council
  • Professor Robin Means, President of the British Gerontological Society & Professor of Health and Social Care, UWE
  • Professor Graham Parkhurst, Professor of Sustainable Mobility, UWE
  • Professor Keith Stokes, Senior Lecturer in Exercise Physiology, University of Bath
  • Dr Nicola Walsh, Associate Professor of Musculoskeletal Rehabilitation, UWE
powered by Hummingbird CMS